Playoffs? Don’t Talk About Playoffs! Are you kidding me? Playoffs? No, I’m kidding. I love playoffs. (Philly-Minnesota)

<!–[if gte mso 9]> <![endif]–><!–[if gte mso 9]> <![endif]–>


Let’s get right into this great Eagles win that sent them onto New York, the fourth of eight post-playoff game entries I’m transferring from my old blog.

Top 5, ATJ…

Philly 26, Minnesota 14 Continue reading

Playoffs? Don’t Talk About Playoffs! Are You Kidding Me? Playoffs? No, I’m Kidding. I Love Playoffs! (Baltimore-Miami)

Playoffs? Don’t Talk About Playoffs! Are You Kidding Me? Playoffs? No, I’m Kidding. I Love Playoffs! (Indy-San Diego)


…I also picked the Colts. And once you no longer have a chance at 11-0, well, what’s the use in trying anymore?

Chargers 23, Colts 17 (OT) Continue reading

Playoffs? Don’t Talk About Playoffs! Are You Kidding Me? Playoffs? No, I’m Kidding. I Love Playoffs! (Atlanta-Arizona)



Arizona 30, Atlanta 24

The five most interesting things I noticed both from watching the game and looking at the box score are coming up, right after this. Continue reading

Blog of Contents

Just a little layout as to some of the articles/blogs that might be posted in a given week.

Fantasy Football:

Ranking all starting QB, K, TE, D/ST

Ranking RB, WR (1-50)

Previous week’s actual rankings

Rankings for rest of year

Game notes

Fantasy Baseball:

All starters (C, 1B, 2B, SS, 3B, LF, CF, RF, DH, SP, CL)

Rankings for rest of year

Notes from each day of games

NFL & MLB:

Super Standings – a little something I created along the way to making my first edition of the power rankings (they will be posted sometime before the first week of the baseball season as a preview)

Weekly power rankings – the 55, yes 55 (I really don’t have a life, do I?) statistical categories in the Super Standings will be weighed to rank the 32 teams in the NFL. Stastistical categories for baseball to be determined.

Other Features:

Press Conference – a game I made up in which I either take questions in press conference form, or do a mock press conference as a certain coach

Research Paper – more proof that don’t have much of a life is that I wrote a Research Paper for an English class on “The History of Fantasy Sports”. Actually really fun to write!

How Far They’ve Come – an award that I will give each week of the MLB/NFL season and at the end of the season to a player who came out of nowhere to have a great season.

How Far They’ve Fallen – similar to How Far They’ve Come, just the opposite

Rollercoaster – an award that I will give to a player who had an up-and-down season, maybe with a couple loops or corkscrews during the season

The Links – just your regular, garden variety links, interesting articles that catch my eye

Update of each team – this really is just for me (as is the rest of the site). An article for me to remember my good and bad starts and sits throughout the season or for you to take advice from me on players I start over others

Pigskin Pick’em/Survivor Pools – for me to record all my weekly football picks, featuring the Lock of the Week and the Upset Special

Salary Cap Challenge – if you do Pick’em, you kind of have to do Salary Cap, too, right? So, here you go…

Philly Sports – being a Philly diehard, I have to do a blog specifically for them

Song of the Day – every day, I will (try to) pick a song that I really like or recently discovered and write about it

The Irks – a weekly list of things I didn’t like about the week before. Basically, my New Year’s Resolution: get a soapbox.

Fantasy Focus Podcast Summaries – taking notes of the premier fantasy podcast on iTunes! – ESPN’s Fantasy Focus Baseball and Fantasy Focus Football with Matthew Berry and Nate Ravitz

Running Diary of the Week – blogging about pretty much anything – a great music video, a funny YouTube video, a big game, etc

YouTube Video of the Week – because YouTube is the tenth-greatest website ever, after Facebook, ESPN, Google, Deadspin, Blogger.com, imdb, Wikipedia, Netflix, and Yahoo!

Blog Vault – going back in time, turning back the clock, opening the vault, and misusing terrible cliches!